Some Like It Greek

Some Like It Greek

A completely laugh-out-loud romantic comedy

Sue Roberts

$2.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

There’s nothing like a summer escape. A sun-kissed story about living life to the full.

In the month from hell, incurable optimist Anna has lost her father and her job, and her trademark smile is dimming. Clearing out her dad’s house, she discovers a postcard of a beautiful sandy beach and a map with a route plotted to the Greek island of Kefalonia. With an empty summer stretching ahead, Anna’s eyes stray to her father’s old camper van. Next thing she knows, she’s hitting the road with friend Demi in tow, on a course from Salford to Skala!

Over one unforgettable summer, Anna and Demi make their rickety way along the sparkling Mediterranean coast, the hot sun shining down on their frequent mishaps with cheerful local characters. It’s the trip of a lifetime, and the scent of lemons in the air – as well as an unexpected romance – are just what Anna needs to awaken her inner Greek goddess.

But there are big surprises in store when they arrive at the island paradise, which could change both women’s lives forever. And as summer comes to an end, Anna has to decide whether she has had enough of the Greek life, or whether this is only just the beginning…

A joyful, hilarious summer read, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Jenny Colgan and Sophie Kinsella.

Readers love Some Like It Greek:

‘This book radiates sunshine and was the PERFECT summer read!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

I could feel the heat from the sun and sand between my toes as I read! A heart-warming and delightful story of friendships, family, love and loss, and one which I would definitely recommend!!Stardust Book Reviews

‘A great story that put a smile on my face and warmed my heart. It felt so real that it was as if I travelled with them. 5 stars.’ B for Book Review, 5 stars

‘I found it impossible to put down. It’s a fun-filled tale featuring family, secrets and love interests, plus a very healthy helping of gorgeously described Greek food and beautiful vistas. I can highly recommend this book.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Oh what a joy to read… Simply wonderful and makes you really feel like you are there. It really makes me want to go to Greece. So well-written. This is truly magical and just what I needed to read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘This book makes me want to go to Greece! The food, the scenery and the atmosphere sounds soooooo amazing. If you're looking to "go on a trip" without actually travelling, this book is for you!’ Goodreads reviewer

‘A beautiful summer read and such a lovely heart-warming story of love and friendship.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘What a beautiful story of love, friendship, family, and self-forgiveness…


Author

Info

Reviews