It's Up to You, Ben Franklin

It's Up to You, Ben Franklin

Leila Hirschfeld, Tom Hirschfeld

$9.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

History meets humor in this interactive Benjamin Franklin biography. Laugh and learn as this American hero makes the toughest choices of his life. Perfect for readers of Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.

You're Benjamin Franklin: inventor, humorist, diplomat-spy, and Founding Father. To rise from humble beginnings and become an American hero, you have to weigh the facts, trust your gut, and make tough choices that will forge America's destiny. No pressure!

In this tongue-in-cheek biography, father-daughter team Tom and Leila Hirschfeld explore eleven critical decisions that shaped Ben's incredible life. With over 100 pieces of archival and original art, fun facts, historical trivia, sidebars, and more, follow Ben's footsteps through the smart calls and near misses that launched his career and helped unite the United States!


Author

Leila Hirschfeld:
Tom Hirschfeld is a New York Times bestselling author of nonfiction. His daughter Leila Hirschfeld is a recent Harvard College history major. Their first collaboration, It's Up to You, Abe Lincoln, received a starred review from Kirkus, praising it as "quirky and humorous . . . humanizing and engaging." It's Up to You, Ben Franklin is their second work together, with more to come. When they're not writing biographies, they like to travel, play Scrabble, and take turns feeding Flash the Wonder Frog.|||Tom Hirschfeld is a New York Times bestselling author of nonfiction. His daughter Leila Hirschfeld is a recent Harvard College history major. Their first collaboration, It's Up to You, Abe Lincoln, received a starred review from Kirkus, praising it as "quirky and humorous . . . humanizing and engaging." It's Up to You, Ben Franklin is their second work together, with more to come. When they're not writing biographies, they like to travel, play Scrabble, and take turns feeding Flash the Wonder Frog.


Tom Hirschfeld is a New York Times bestselling author of nonfiction. His daughter Leila Hirschfeld is a recent Harvard College history major. Their first collaboration, It's Up to You, Abe Lincoln, received a starred review from Kirkus, praising it as "quirky and humorous . . . humanizing and engaging." It's Up to You, Ben Franklin is their second work together, with more to come. When they're not writing biographies, they like to travel, play Scrabble, and take turns feeding Flash the Wonder Frog.

Info

Reviews